See the new features released between January - March 2024, including Interactive Mapping, Inventory Images, new bulk actions, and more.

Interactive Mapping

With Interactive Mapping, organizations can record the physical location of their assets, spaces, and even users to create a visual paradigm of their organization.

For more information, please reach out to your Account Manager.

Customers can see this support article for full setup details.

Inventory Images and Advanced Search

Users can now add images to their inventory items to provide additional information about the item. These images can also be displayed in the inventory grid view. 

Screenshot 2024-03-25 at 3.36.16 PM.png

Images will also appear when using the Advanced Search function to place a supply request, or consuming inventory to resolve a request. With this change, you can easily add inventory using the new side panel and add multiple items to the request at once.

 

How to set it up:

1. Navigate to the inventory module

2. Choose an item and hit the edit button

Screenshot 2024-03-26 at 12.24.31 PM.png

3. Upload the associated item photo

Screenshot 2024-03-26 at 12.25.45 PM.png

4. Save any edits to the item

For full setup details, see this support article.

Catch Up on Overdue Planned Maintenance Occurrences

Users can now adjust the due date of overdue planned maintenance tasks using the Catch Up function. Catch Up will adjust the new due date based on the set planned maintenance schedule. This new function will help users keep their FMX site and planned maintenance tasks up to date.

For example, if you have a weekly task due every Friday with 3 overdue occurrences, when you use Catch Up it will create a new task due on the nearest Friday and delete the old overdue tasks.

When using this, a popup will appear to confirm the action you are about to take.

To Catch up in bulk, select the check boxes for the tasks you would like to edit and select the Catch up button at the top. A window will pop up letting you know which tasks will be affected.

How to set it up:

  1. Navigate to Admin settings and then to the User Types section
  2. Find the user type you would like to turn this permission on for and click the edit button
  3. Next, scroll down to and open the Planned Maintenance Task Access section
  4. Scroll down to the Catch up permission or Bulk catch up permission and choose the user access

5. Once you have selected the option you would like, scroll down and click Save

For full setup details see this support center article.

Update the Due Date When Placing & Removing Holds

Users can now adjust the due date while placing or removing a hold. 

Screenshot 2024-03-26 at 12.39.52 PM.png

For full setup details see this support center article.

Bulk Actions

We have released many new bulk actions you can utilize on your FMX site. These bulk actions allow for faster resolution, deletion, task assignment, and more. 

  • Bulk Assign Planned Maintenance Tasks
  • Bulk Approve Schedule Requests
  • Bulk Delete Equipment
  • Bulk Delete Inventory
  • Bulk Delete Users & Contacts
  • Bulk Finalize Work Requests
  • Bulk Finalize Transportation Requests

Click here to view a comprehensive list of all the bulk actions FMX supports.

Bulk Assign Planned Maintenance Tasks

Use this function to assign or reassign multiple tasks to one person quickly. 

Screenshot 2024-03-26 at 12.51.21 PM.pngScreenshot 2024-03-26 at 12.53.02 PM.png

How to Set Up:

1. Navigate to Admin Settings

2. Navigate to User Types

3. Choose Edit to update the specific user type

4. Navigate to Planned Maintenance Task Access

5. Scroll to the Bulk assign permission and select either Own, Accessible Buildings, or Any to turn on the feature

Screenshot 2024-03-26 at 12.57.55 PM.png

For more details see this support center article.

Bulk Approve Schedule Requests

Use this function to approve multiple schedule requests at one time.


How to Set Up:

1. Navigate to Admin Settings

2. Navigate to User Types

3. Choose Edit to update the specific user type

4. Navigate to Schedule Request Access

5. Scroll to the Bulk approve permission and select either Own, Accessible Buildings, or Any to turn on the feature

For more details see this support center article.

Bulk Delete Equipment 

Use this function to remove multiple equipment items at one time. 

How to Set Up:

1. Navigate to Admin Settings

2. Navigate to User Types

3. Choose Edit to update the specific user type

4. Navigate to Equipment Access

5. Scroll to the Bulk delete permission and select either Own, Accessible Buildings, or Any to turn on the feature

For more details see this support center article.

Bulk Delete Inventory

Use this function to remove multiple inventory items at one time. 

How to Set Up:

1. Navigate to Admin Settings

2. Navigate to User Types

3. Choose Edit to update the specific user type

4. Navigate to Inventory Access

5. Scroll to the Bulk delete permission and select either Own, Accessible Buildings, or Any to turn on the feature

For more details see this support center article.

Bulk Delete Users & Contacts

Use this function to remove multiple users and contacts at one time. 

How to Set Up:

1. Navigate to Admin Settings

2. Navigate to User Types

3. Choose Edit to update the specific user type

4. Navigate to Users & Contacts Access

5. Scroll to the Bulk delete permission and check the box to turn the feature on

For more details see this support center article.

Bulk Finalize Transportation Requests

Use this function to finalize multiple transportation requests at one time. 

How to Set Up:

1. Navigate to Admin Settings

2. Navigate to User Types

3. Choose Edit to update the specific user type

4. Navigate to the Transportation Request Access

5. Scroll to the bulk finalize permission and select either Own, Accessible Buildings, or Any to turn on the feature

For more details see this support center article.

Bulk Finalize Work Requests

Use this function to finalize multiple requests at one time.

How to Set Up:

1. Navigate to Admin Settings

2. Navigate to User Types

3. Choose Edit to update the specific user type

4. Navigate to the work request access(Maintenance, Technology or Custom)

5. Scroll to the bulk finalize permission and select either Own, Accessible Buildings, or Any to turn on the feature

For more details see this support center article.

Was this article helpful?

  • 3 out of 3 found this helpful