Requests that are pending finalization can be finalized in bulk. This phase occurs after a request has been resolved. To turn finalization for maintenance request go to the How to Finalize Maintenance Requests support center article. 

Enabling This Feature

If your organization has made use of our other bulk actions such as bulk resolving work requests, bulk approving work requests, or bulk canceling schedule requests, then bulk finalization for maintenance requests should already be enabled on your site. You simply need to turn it on in your user type settings. If bulk actions are not enabled for your site, please contact support@gofmx.com to have us enable it for you.

How to Turn on Bulk Finalize via User Type Settings

Navigate to your user’s user type settings. The user type settings can be found in the Admin Settings. Then select the edit icon of the user type you would like to update. 

Next navigate to the "Maintenance Request Access" portion of the user type settings and expand the menu. Scroll down to the “Bulk Finalize” permission and select either "Own", "Accessible Buildings", or "Any" to turn on the feature. Once you have selected the option you would like then go to the bottom of the settings and select "Save".

How to Bulk Finalize Maintenance Requests

After you turn on this feature go to the maintenance requests grid. Select the check boxes of the requests you would like to finalize. Use the filter at the top to narrow down what is displayed. To select all the requests that are currently shown select the check box that is above the top request that is displayed.  Once you have chosen what you would like to finalize select the "Finalize" button.  If you would like to select more than what is displayed. Select the check box above the requests and a message will appear to choose more than what is shown. Check that box to do that. 

Once you click "Finalize", you will see a window pop up with a list of the requests you have selected and a checkbox verifying that you intend to bulk finalize these requests. You must check this checkbox in order to complete the bulk action. Any custom fields or cost from the finalization phase are not able to be updated in bulk. If you would like to make updates to those fields then the requests will have to be finalized individually. 

Once you finalize the requests, you will receive a confirmation banner at the top of your page alerting you of the finalization of these maintenance requests is happening behind the scenes.

Was this article helpful?

  • 0 out of 0 found this helpful