There are many email notifications you can receive for Planned Maintenance Tasks. This article outlines what user type permission and personal email preference will give you certain notifications.

 

Who gets a notification when a task is responded to?

  • The assigned user is notified (the user must have “A request is responded to” permission turned on under their personal email preferences).

  • Everyone else in your organization will receive a notification based on their user type settings:

    • If under “Planned Maintenance Notifications” a user type is set to “Any” for “Someone responds,” then that user type will receive a notification when any user responds to a planned maintenance task.

    • If under “Planned Maintenance Notifications” a user type is set to “Accessible Buildings” for “Someone responds,” then that user type will receive a notification when someone responds to a planned maintenance task at the building(s) they have access to.

    • If under “Planned Maintenance Notifications” a user type is set to “Own” for “Someone responds,” then that user type will receive a notification when someone responds to their own planned maintenance task.

    • If under “Planned Maintenance Notifications” a user type is set to “None” for “Someone responds,” then that user type will not receive a notification when someone responds to a planned maintenance task.

Who gets a notification when a planned maintenance task is assigned?

  • The assigned user is notified.

    • If under personal email preferences the user who is assigned to the task has selected to receive notifications when, “I am assigned to something” they will receive a notification.

Who gets a notification for a task reminder?

  • If the user has selected to receive a notification when, “My planned maintenance task is upcoming or overdue” in their personal email preferences then the user will receive a notification.

Who gets a notification when a planned maintenance task is confirmed?

  • If under Planned Maintenance Task Access the user type has permission to, “Read” planned maintenance tasks then that user type will receive a notification.

Who gets a notification when a PM task is resolved?

  • The requestor is notified (the requestor must have the “A request is resolved” permission turned on under their personal email preferences).

  • Everyone else in your organization will receive a notification based on their user type settings:

    • If under “PM Task Notifications” a user type is set to “Any” for “Someone resolves,” then that user type will receive a notification when any planned maintenance task is resolved.

    • If under “PM Task Notifications” a user type is set to “Accessible Buildings” for “Someone resolves,” then that user type will receive a notification when someone resolves a planned maintenance task at the building(s) they have access to.

    • If under “PM Task Notifications” a user type is set to “Own” for “Someone resolves,” then that user type will receive a notification when someone resolves a planned maintenance task they have created.

    • If under “PM Task Notifications” a user type is set to “None” for “Someone resolves,” then that user type will not receive a notification when someone resolves a planned maintenance task.

Who gets a notification when a task is reopened?

  • The assigned user is notified.

  • Everyone else in your organization will receive a notification based on their user type settings:

    • If under “Planned Maintenance Notifications” a user type is set to “Any” for “Someone reopens,” then that user type will receive a notification when any planned maintenance task is reopened.

    • If under “Planned Maintenance Notifications” a user type is set to “Accessible Buildings” for “Someone reopens,” then that user type will receive a notification when someone reopens a planned maintenance task at the building(s) they have access to.

    • If under “Planned Maintenance Notifications” a user type is set to “Own” for “Someone reopens,” then that user type will receive a notification when someone reopens their own planned maintenance task.

    • If under “Planned Maintenance Notifications” a user type is set to “None” for “Someone reopens,” then that user type will not receive a notification when someone reopens a planned maintenance task.

Click here for more information about updating your personal email preferences.

Was this article helpful?

  • 0 out of 0 found this helpful