When a user is deleted in FMX, they (as well as their information, i.e. email address) technically never leave the system. The user will not be able to log in but their account will remain in the organization's FMX site as a "deleted" user, and therefore, their email address is still technically associated with FMX.

For this reason, customers cannot add a user to their site using the same email address of someone who has been previously deleted.


You have two options here:

1. If trying to add the same user that has been previously deleted, just reinstate them (top right corner of window):


2) If you're trying to add a new user, different from the deleted user, but with the same already registered email address, then follow these steps:

a) Reinstate the deleted user

b) Convert them to a contact (top right corner of window):

 

c) Delete their email address associated with their name and make sure to click Save:


d) Delete the user again (top right corner of window):


This way, they are deleted in the system, but now without an email address attached to their name! 

For a more in-depth look at how to reset your password, watch this short tutorial video!

Was this article helpful?

  • 0 out of 0 found this helpful