This feature allows users to retire equipment in bulk.

Enabling this Feature

If your organization has made use of our other bulk actions such as bulk resolving work requests, bulk approving work requests, or bulk canceling schedule requests, then bulk retirement for equipment should already be enabled on your site. You simply need to turn it on in your user type settings. If bulk actions are not enabled for your site, please contact support@gofmx.com to have us enable it for you.

How to Turn on Bulk Retire via User Type Settings

Navigate to your user’s user type settings. The user type settings can be found in the admin settings.

Next navigate to the "Equipment Access" portion of your user type settings and expand the menu. Scroll down to the “Bulk retire” permission and select either "Own", "Accessible Buildings", or "Any" to turn on the feature. Once you have selected the option you would like then go to the bottom of the settings and select "Save".

How to Bulk Retire Equipment

After you turn on this feature go to the equipment grid. Select the check boxes of the equipment items you would like to retire. Use the filter at the top to narrow down what is displayed. To select all the equipment items that are currently displayed select the check box that is above the top equipment item displayed. Once you have chosen what you would like to retire select the "Retire" button.

Once you click retire, you will see a window pop up with a list of the equipment you have selected and a checkbox verifying that you intend to bulk retire these equipment items. You must check this checkbox in order to complete the bulk action.

 

Once you retire the equipment, you will receive a confirmation banner at the top of your page alerting you of the retirement of these equipment items is happening in the background.

Was this article helpful?

  • 0 out of 0 found this helpful