This article explains how to turn on and use the following actions in bulk for work request modules(maintenance, technology or custom):

  • Assign
  • Approve
  • Delete 
  • Resolve

Enabling this feature

If your organization has made use of our other bulk actions then the option to turn these on should already be enabled on your site. You simply need to turn it on in your user type settings. If bulk actions are not enabled for your site, please contact support@gofmx.com to have us enable it for you.

To turn these actions on for a user type follow these steps. 

  1. Go into "Admin Settings"
  2. Select "User Types"
  3. Choose a user type and click "Edit"
  4. Scroll down to "Maintenance Request Access"
  5. Open the dropdown labeled "Bulk approve"Screen_Shot_2021-10-08_at_4_41_03_PM.png
  6. Select either "Own", "Accessible Buildings" or "Any"
  7. Repeat steps 5 & 6 for "Bulk assign", "Bulk resolve", & "Bulk delete"
  8. Click "Save"

Once you have you done this step you can now do these actions in bulk. 

How it works

After you turn on this feature go to the maintenance requests grid. Select the check boxes of the requests you would like to preform an action in bulk for. Use the filter at the top to narrow down what is displayed. To select all the requests that are currently shown select the check box that is above the top request that is displayed.  Once you have chosen the requests you would like then select one of the action buttons above the requests. 

Once you select one of the actions after choosing which requests you will be prompted with a window to confirm that this is an action you would like to take. You then have to check the box acknowledging that this can not be easily undone. Then you select the action button. 

Bulk Delete

For bulk deleting you will be prompted with just the check box to acknowledge that it can not be easily undone. 

Bulk Assign

For bulk assigning you will be prompted to choose whether you want to remove users from the request and assign users or you can select the "Overwrite" option.

  • Remove & add - First removes each user specified in the Remove assignee(s) field from the above requests. Then it tries to add each user specified in the Add assignee(s) field.
  • Overwrite - Removes every assigned user from the above requests. Then it tries to assign each user from the Overwrite assignee(s) field.

After you have chosen the user(s) you want to remove and assign or overwrite. You will have to check the box to acknowledge this can not be easily undone. Then click the "Assign" button to finish.

Bulk Resolve

For bulk resolving you will be prompted to fill out a resolution for the request. This will appear on all the requests that are being resolved. You will not be able to update any costs/hours like you can do when resolving a request individually. Hours and costs can be added to the ticket after as well. You will then have to check the box to acknowledge this can not be easily undone. Then click the "Resolve" button to finish.

Bulk Approve

For bulk approving you will be prompted with just the check box to acknowledge that it can not be easily undone. Then click the "Approve" button to finish.

 

Was this article helpful?

  • 0 out of 0 found this helpful